News Shows

Shout! Factory TV hosting MST3K Turkey Day Marathon

Even if you aren’t celebrating Thanksgiving this month, we Canadians celebrate in October, you can still enjoy Shout! Factory TV’s Mystery Science Theater 3000 Turkey Day Marathon.

In this year’s installment of the annual tradition, Tom Servo and Crow T. Robot will be hosting the marathon and showing six classic episodes of MST3K hand-picked by series creator Joel Hodgson.

Starting at 12 pm ET / 9 am PT on Thursday, November 28, the holiday marathon will showcase six classic MST3K episodes, as well as new episode intros featuring Tom Servo and Crow. Visit MST3KTurkeyDay.com for info on how to watch the Turkey Day marathon and participate in Turkey Day festivities during the holiday week by using the hashtag #MST3KTurkeyDay.

A week before the marathon, Shout! Factory TV will launch their dedicated Mystery Science Theater 3000 Twitch channel. This new channel will launch starting at 1 pm ET / 10 am PT on Wednesday, November 20th. Following the Turkey Day marathon, the channel will remain a dedicated home for classic MST3K episodes and related programming. Visit www.twitch.tv/mst3k for more info.

Top Photo: Mystery Science Theater 3000: The Return (2017). Courtesy: Netflix.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: